Killa Killabhawan Bhawan

Hotels Jaisalmer KB Lodge Reviews Customers - Killa Bhawan Hotels

See what our guests have to say.

“Top location, friendly service, delicious food” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
February 2019

What a location, right in the heart of town! I had booked a triple room for me and my 2 teenage nieces but manager Vicky said it would be a bit cramped and instead gave us 2 lovely adjoining rooms at no extra cost. We felt like we had our own wing and the rooms had big window seats facing the gorgeous facade of Patwon Haveli opposite. We ate on the rooftop restaurant, rugged up in many layers of clothing on our 2 chilly winter mornings. The view of the fort is spectacular and the food is delicious. We became addicted to aloo jeera! KB Lodge is relaxed and comfy and we were able to walk up to the fort. We all loved it.

“Don’t miss it!” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
Robertjoosth – Bussum – Netherlands – February 2019

Tourist trap-restaurants all over in Jaisalmer, unfortunately. So we were so lucky to find KB Café and Restaurant behind a modest sign on a modest square on walking distance (10 min) or 80 rupee by tuctuc from the touristcrowded Fort.
On the rooftopterrace Vicky and his crew offered a perfect team to serve us genuine indian food. With great patience he explained all the dishes, and adviced us in fluent english on spice etc.
In our four days-stay we had two great dinners and one superb lunch at KB; like Vicky said: ‘of course it is nice for us to have guests in our restaurant, but it is an honour for us when they return the next days’. The honour was well deserved!

“Best Thali!” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
Jow261 – Petworth – UK – february 2019

My wife and I were recommended KB Cafe and were not disappointed. I ordered the Jaiselmer Thali which was the best I’ve eaten in India – the spinach and cheese is absolutely delicious and the chapatis just kept coming. My wife ordered the vegetable biryani which was equally good. Having eaten the previous day in our hotel the bill was almost equivalent to the hotel’s service charge!

“K. B. Lodge just fantastic” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
February 2019

We stayed at the sister property to the hotel Killa Bhawan, called K. B. Lodge, outside the fort, opposite the Patwa Haveli. Same gracious hosts operate both. The nice thing about the K.B. Lodge is that it has an excellent rooftop restaurant. It is also very centrally located. The room was very comfortable, clean. But it is really the hosts who make this property special. They went out of their way to help arrange things for us, and they did it with such warmth and friendliness. It was one of our best hotel stays ever. I would highly recommend the lodge. We also had a tea at the hotel Killa Bhawan–lovely setting.

“Best meal we’ve had in Jaisalmer” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
Sandrapx321 – Canberra – Australia

This restaurant overlooks the Museum / Haveli and the Fort. It is very clean, beautifully decorated and the owner and staff provide great service. The Ker Sangri (desert bean dish) and okra dishes were fantastic! Highly recommended.

“Jaisalmer’s best value hotel” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
Jamesjarman- London – December 2018

Nothing but good things to say about this place. Our room was great value – large, clean and tastefully decorated. Vicky and his team were welcoming and always waiting with cold mineral water without us having to ask. They helped book a great camel safari, one of the highlights of our trip, didn’t try to push anything on us but gave some great recommendations for Jaisalmer food and activities. The place has real character and breakfast on the terrace was lovely. We were served free tea all day and even invited to the main killer bhawan hotel for free tea right by the fort in spectacular surroundings. Wish all our hotels in Rajasthan were like this one.

“Lovely Place with Great Food” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
Andreinklv – Paris – December 2018

The KB roof top and the restaurant are very nice. The view, the food and the atmosphere are perfect. We 100% recommend to take time to have a lunch, dinner or more at KB !
Furthermore, the fort is very close and the lake as well.
Enjoy !

“Great Thali” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
Ian-and-Sue21 – spilsby – UK – December 2018

Lovely food, try the Thali….it’s the best in Jaisalmer. We ate here in the evening and they made us feel very welcome. Give them a try, it’s definitely worth it.

“Friendly excellent value place to stay in central down town Jaisalmer” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
Gavin M – November 2018

My wife & I loved our stay at KB Lodge. The extended family owners take real care of you – including when you drop into the lovely sister hotel Killa Bhawan located up in the Fort. The food is excellent – and very reasonably priced (much better quality, and much less expensive than the food at the Trio Restaurant). The family’s shop – located a few yards away from KB Lodge is full of well-designed clothes and accessories – again lovely and reasonably-priced.
Room Tip: Best not to get a room that overlooks the square – which can get a little noisy.

“Central and Stylish” Customers Killa Bhawan Hotel Jaisalmer
Jet35840311456 – November 2018

We had one night at this comfortable convenient guest house. Room was small but nicely decorated,and showed an awareness of what westerners want…good linen, bedside lighting, a little bit of style even in the budget to mid rate. Great host and staff and a good location for exploring central Jaisalmer.

“One of the best THALI”customers Kb Lodge
Mihir0410 – India – November 2018

Nice place to try Rajasthani food. We tried there Rajasthani Thali and it was by far the best Rajasthani food we had.
The KHADI Was awesome.
Must to visit when visiting the Havelis in Jaisalmer

“GREAT VIEW, tasty food, friendly staff, best Indian coffee”customers Kb Lodge
Bradpetaluma – California – USA – November 2018

You can’t miss here. They have it all. Hidden gem across from Patwa Havali taxi lot. Worst part is the climb up 4 flights of stairs. The food is tasty and reasonable. The staff is friendly and helpful with your food requests. They may be a bit slow, but the view and food is worth the delay.
Definitely a must stop spot.

https://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g297667-d3735919-r631903674-KB_Cafe_Restaurant-Jaisalmer_Jaisalmer_District_Rajasthan.html#

“Great place to stay in Jaisalmer”customers Kb Lodge
Shanny G – 7th October 2018

Highly highly recommended , perfect place to stay in J’aislamer, great location- one minute from patwa haveli and 10 minute walk from the fort. The room was very stylish, clean and big , the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel has an amazing roof top with view to the fort. A special romantic place to relax drink and eat. The staff are very friendly , and assist very quickly with every thing we needed. The hotel offers a delicious complimentary breakfast as well as tea and coffee , and are very flexible with the hours. it felt as if the hotels main and genuine purpose is to really let the guests feel as comfortable and happy as possible and are willing to do everything possible to make that happen.

“good food with some great views”customers Kb Lodge
Lyon K – 2nd August 2018

The food was served fresh and was very delicious comparing to all the restaurants we’ve been before here.
And including that view , that was a great experience !!

“Flying visit to Jaisalmer”customers Kb Lodge
Piegel – Jaipur – India – April 2018

We took advantage of the new flight service from Jaipur to Jaisalmer where we simply intended to fly in take a look and fly out again, spending just one night. We had arranged with the Killa Bhawan Lodge for a pick up from the airport and were glad to see our name on the card as we arrived. The hotel is approx 10 minutes from the fort close to one of the Havelis. We were met by Mr Bhany who could not do enough for us. He kindly gave us a map of Jaisalmer and explained all the places to visit as well as brief history of the place. After a drink we immediately began exploring. When we came back we had a very pleasant meal at the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable and I am pleased to say equipped with air conditioning. All the staff were very polite and efficient. The next morning we enjoyed a really nice breakfast to the roof terrace which has amazing views of the fort and a number of temples. Later in the afternoon we went back to the hotel and freshened up before heading back to Jaipur. I would strongly recommend this gem of a hotel as it is in a good location, comfortable with staff and service that is simply excellent. I think it is highly likely that we will return but for much longer next time. Thank you.

“excellent without the burn!”customers Kb Lodge
brümew00d – Knowlton – Canada – Ferbuary 2018

We loved this cafe. It is on a rooftop terrace outside the old fort. Wonderful people, great food and pleasant waiters and staff. Sunset is gorgeous overlooking the old fort Patwon Ki Haveli

“Best bed I’ve slept in, super clean!”customers Kb Lodge
Diana L – New York – February 2018

The rooms are clean and comfortable. One of the cleanest and best beds I’ve slept in, and the staff is the sweetest and helpful. It’s right next to the stunning Patwa Haveli, which you should explore, and has a full view of the fort. Good sunrise and sunset view as well.
As far as the food, the thali is pretty delicious. I also had the palak soup which was great.
Highly recommended!

“Beautifully decorated, perfect position, clean and comfortable.”customers Kb Lodge
Carlos&Beatriz – Rio de Janeiro – Brazil – February 2018

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Simply yet beautifully decorated throughout. Very convenient location right in front of the main haveli and with a great view of the fort, which is a 10 minute walk away, from the excellent rooftop bar and restaurant. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. A strong recommendation.

“Home from Home”customers Kb Lodge
Imogenkit – Sheefield – UK – January 2017

We were welcomed upon our arrival by Vikki and his team and from that moment on we felt like guests, in the best sense of the word. Whilst we were cared for with great attention it never felt obsequious or false but a reflection on a desire to treat people as you might like to be treated. The room, whilst simple was tasteful and very comfortable. The food was some of the best Rajasthani food we had whilst travelling around that great state. The view from the roof top is pure fantasy, with Jaislemer fort rising out of the desert sands like a boys own adventure comic.
We really enjoyed Jaiselmer; its scale (very walkable), the old streets, the warmth of the people all made special by K B Lodge. I’m not a great one for writing reviews, but his place deserves one. Well done guys you run a great place and I will never forget those tomatoes and spring onions!

“Excellent Rajasthani Food”customers Kb Lodge
mdb376 – Portland – Oregon – USA – December 2017

We stayed at KB Lodge and had many meals at the Cafe. Every meal was excellent. The staff prepared different thalis each night and explained each item to us. For breakfast, they prepared the type of foods they would eat for breakfast at home. Also the rooftop location provides an excellent view of the city and fort.

“Excellent vegetarian rooftop restaurant”customers Kb Lodge
IamZozo – Tel Aviv – Israel – December 2017

We went there for dinner and returned for lunch and I rated it 5 which is unheard of for a vegetarian restaurant.
The maharajah thali is very good with some outstanding dishes like the raita, the spinach paneer, and the desert green.

“Search for perfect lunch & dining spot ends here…” customers Kb Lodge
Borntraveler82 – Bengaluru – India – December 2017

When you have humble host like Vicky to help you explore and enjoy the regional delicacies of his restaurant… there’s nothing much to worry. We both ordered the Thalis, the taste & quality of the food impressed us. A beautiful way to end your day having a sumptuous dinner on the roof top and enjoying the view of the illuminated Jaisalmer Fort.

“Wonderful place to unwind” customers Kb Lodge
SarasiCh – Bangalore – India – November 2017

The view in the evening is amazing. Their rajasthani thali is sumptuous and very very tasty. Vicky as a host will ensure that your experience is wonderful at this beautiful restaurant.

“Vegan Paradise !!!” customers Kb Lodge
Malala A – Thailand – October 2017

We just walk pass and decided to give KB a try. Located in the rooftop, the place doesn’t have air-condition but it is still nice. The general atmosphere is good and welcoming. Now come the foods… there is only a small menu but it has everything. The waiter who took care of us really took the time to recommend Indian specialities. We trusted him and we took the wide Thali option with kilchrii (or i dont remember the name). The foods are so delicious!!!! I can’t believe how good are Indiands with vegetarian option. My boyfriend is not too much into veggies and local foods but surprisingly he loved it too!!! I highly recommend this place for lunch

“Außergewöhnlicher Blick und eine sehr schöne Atmosphäre – “Exceptional view and a very nice atmosphere” customers Kb Lodge
Jeremy J – Frankfurt – Germany – Febbruary 2017

Eine tolle Dachterasse, super Thali, ergehen freundliche Mitarbeiter, schöne und saubere Zimmer, daher gute Lage mit Blick aufs Fort und Haveli. Das Dach ist eine Oase der Ruhe zum relaxen nach einem Fortbesuch.
A great roof terrace, super Thali, friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, so good location overlooking the Fort and Haveli. The roof is an oasis of calm to relax after a Fort visit.

“THE place to stay in Jaisalmer!” customers Kb Lodge
alsopemma31 – Cape Town Central, South Africa – Stayed January 2017

This must be THE place to stay in Jaisalmer, a fantastic view of the fort, with a great roof top restaurant , free tea and coffee all day, friendly staff and beautiful rooms. The guys couldn’t be more helpful. Try the tomatoes and spring onions, thalis, pancakes , chow main, and Lassis. An awesome place

“Lovely place to stay, and best host ever!” customers Kb Lodge
Francy90 – Milano – Italy – Stayed January 2017

We stayed at KB Lodge for two days and we couldn’t be happier.
One of the best things in our stay was our host, a very nice and friendly person; he tried to make us feel like home and welcomed us with a delicious cake party!
The hotel is beautiful and our rooms, in an old Haveli, were charming and clean.
The location is perfect, in a quiet street but in front of one of the most important Haveli of Jaisalmer. And from the restaurant on the terrace you have a wonderful view on the Fort (they also serve really good vegetarian food).
The staff was super nice and helpful.

“Incredible place to stay” customers Kb Lodge
Mwilkevan – stayed December 2016

After a 14 hour train journey the Killa Bhawan Lodge provided the perfect base to set off and explore Jaisalmer.
The hosts made us so welcome and provided an incredible breakfast on the terrace which has the best view of the fort.
They went above and beyond when my girlfriend fell ill & really helped me out.
A note to add – prior to arriving in Jaisalmer contact the lodge and ask them to arrange for pick up at the station as it can be a little hard to initially find and also confused with a similarly named property inside the Fort

“Worth every penny” customers Kb Lodge
February 2016, Pradeep Hadkar India  Travelled with family

Stayed at Kb Lodge for 3 days…. N would say the stay was worth every penny spent.
Right from the time we checked in the host ensured that we had a smooth stay through out.
The best part of the stay being the food… Real hats off to the cook.. Right from the breakfast to A simple dish like dal khidki with kadi was really delicious… its a veg restaurant and all the dishes tasted delicious.
The staff were also on the toes and all our needs were well attended to.
Special mention of our gracious host and owner who was very friendly and ensured we had a very smooth stay. Also let me mention his suggestions were really genuine.
Regarding rooms… Were small and congested.
But overlooking the rooms… Stay was really worth
Would definitely love to visit this place again